It’s been a while…..

Hey everyone!

Man it’s been quite some time since I’ve written anything…. I’ve honestly fell off any wagon I was recently on, healthy wagon, motivated wagon, trying to create a blog wagon… BUT I did hop on the LOVE wagon… Well I did a while before I stopped writing… ANYWAYS since then… I’ve gained 30lbs, married my best friend and I have QUIT beachbody…

I gained 30lbs because I was enjoying the foods my husband cooks so well and so often… I was enjoying going out for dinners and lunches with my husband, eating whatever I felt like. Of course I was naive and thought the weight would never come back to me but boy oh boy has it ever. It’s killing me and I have never honestly hated myself as much as I do now. It was one thing to gain all the weight, but to lose it and then gain so much back??? That’s a whole other level of self-hate. 😦 BUT I plan on changing that from now on!

My husband and I got married December 13, 2014 (12-13-14, cool hey?) It was a great, small ceremony where only a very few of my good friends and close family attended. I don’t think it was that big of a deal to every one, but it was a big deal to us and was the best decision I’ve ever made! What can I say, when you know  you just know!

As for quitting Beachbody…. well I kind of got sick of paying $15 or so every month, PLUS an additional $170+ for the shakeology you had to purchase to stay active… and I didn’t even like how shakeology tasted. No matter how hard I tried. Plus I just couldn’t justify spending fricking almost $200 a month on something, where I couldn’t sell because honestly that’s just not me. I’m not into those kind of things and this is probably the 3rd or 4th business or scam like thing I’ve gotten dragged into and I think have finally learnt my lesson. They all souond too good to be true. BUT that’s just my expereience… ya wanna go and try it, knock your self out. If you have the money to blow every month…. go for it. Other wise, save your money!!! I like the work outs but I also like the gym atmoshpere, gets me going more… (when I do go….)

Now I am on to a new journey… and one I am determined to keep up… because I’m going to blog about it every day, or if not every day at least 3 times a week to share my journey… But I’ll save the new journey debut for my next post…

I promise I’ll work on getting my point out in a lot less words hahah 🙂

Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

