Starbucks’ Unicorn Frappuccino got nothing on these bad boys!

Guys… Just look at this beautiful creation I some how successfully created (well successfully followed a recipe and executed properly…)

20170427_063301.jpg

RIGHT?! Aren’t they just the most beautiful things you’ve ever seen? Okay, I’m kidding, but for real they GORGEOUS! AND taste even better than they look!!!

Let me tell you how I got here… to this point of excitement and this beautiful dessert.

Well it all started with those damn, limited-time offer, Starbucks’ Unicorn Frappucinnos… I wanted to try one SO BAD. LET ME STOP YOU RIGHT THERE THOUGH… YES! I know how god damn bad they are for you, and how they are diabetes waiting to happen. Don’t play the “Oh, I would never drink that, have you heard how much sugar is in one of those drinks?” or “I have no desire to try one, I would rather eat my calories!” God, SHUT THE FUCK UP!! I just want a pretty fucking drink, alright? And just so you know, I honestly would have ordered a small or tall or whatever the fuck they’re called, I wouldn’t even want to or be able to finish the whole thing and thirdly, WHO THE FUCK CARES!? I just wanted a pretty drink, that I could figure out a way to VEGANIZE and show to the world that it is in fact POSSIBLE!!!

Anyways… I sadly didn’t get the chance to consume the un-believable amount of sugar-pretty-colorful drink. So my next thought was to create it my self. Days went by where I would think up how I was going to do it…. Well I ain’t no fucking chef, and honestly one of the things I SUCK the most at making…. believe it or not… is a god damn tasty smoothie/iced drink/whatever you wanna call it drink… So the idea of making a post-worthy… remotely drinkable drink sorda got a whole lot less exciting. (cause lets be honest; at that point, after going through the hassle of buying all the ingredients, making the damn thing, and making a damn mess, I wasn’t about to fucking pour that down the drain!)

I kind of gave up until a friend of mine sent me a pin…. AND THAT WAS IT. I saw these rainbow colored, beautiful dessert with the label VEGAN right above it… I was sold. I had to make them. It was maybe 4 days after I saw that post that I sat at work preparing my shopping list cause that evening I was gonna slay them bad boys! 😉

And boy, I slayed em good… Hahah…

Honestly, I thought I was going to mess up. And I almost did. If I hadn’t made the decision to use my spring-loaded pans (or whatever they are called), well I don’t think they would have came out as beautifully. Maybe if I had parchment paper… but I didn’t… Also I didn’t have the right size of pan for the recipe so I had to double somewhere… I didn’t have enough cashews to make two of the filling part but luckily had JUST ENOUGH extra dates lying around so I could whip up a extra portion of the base… In the end it worked out perfectly!

These will be my new go to “bring a dessert dish”!

 

I had the hardest time making that first cut… but I had to see inside! Aren’t they just beautiful! Specially for this girl!! Anyways, check out the recipe!!! I WISH I could create such amazingness!

CLICK BELOW TO CHECK OUT CRAZY VEGAN KITCHENS’ AMAZING RECIPE!!

VEGAN PADDLE POPS

2 thoughts on “Starbucks’ Unicorn Frappuccino got nothing on these bad boys!

Leave a Reply

